TFG-DM-COFFEEPOT-001
Project Coffeepot
Potential brand-portfolio addition / acquisition target for Tati Food Group, LLC. Target: La Cafetera, Inc. (John Fernandez, founder) — mobile coffee trailer and franchise concept, Hialeah, FL. This deal room is your live view into diligence.
Exploratory · Pre-LOI
Deal at a Glance
Adj. Revenue Run-Rate
~$40K/mo
2025–26, excl. MCA draws & related-party
MCA Monthly Debt Service
~$2,200–2,600
Roughly flat Jan→Jun 2026 — repayment structure changed, burden didn't
Cash Cushion
$12–1.1K
Typical month-end balance, 2022–2026
Franchise Units Live
1
Tampa · ~2 months · unproven at scale
Deal Snapshot
Target · La Cafetera, Inc.
Pre-LOI · Exploratory
Target Entity
La Cafetera, Inc.
FL corp · filed Jul 17, 2019
Principal
John Fernandez
Founder · Hialeah, FL
Structure Discussed
Brand-Portfolio Addition
Not a JV · legal shape undecided
Valuation / Terms
Not Discussed
No term sheet exists
Fleet Size
4 Owned + 1 Franchised
Founder-confirmed Aug 31, 2026 — all 4 fully paid off
IP Position
Patent (US Only)
Trademark not yet filed
Financials on File
Bank Statements Only
No P&L, balance sheet, or tax returns
Signed Documents
None
All discussion verbal to date
Deal Stage Roadmap
Path to Close — 5 Stages
Current: Exploratory
Active
Stage 1
Exploratory
Two founder conversations held. Deal memo built. Bank-statement diligence in progress.
Next
Stage 2
Diligence
MCA balances, P&L reconstruction, trademark clearance, related-party questions resolved.
Gated
Stage 3
LOI
Gate: legal structure decided + clean diligence read.
Stage 4
Definitive Agreement
Not yet scoped.
Stage 5
Close
Depends on Stage 2–3 outcomes.
Financial Snapshot
Revenue Trend (Bank-Verified)
2022–2026, partial
2022 avg/mo (9 of 12 mo.)$19,628
2024 avg/mo, MCA-excl. (10 of 12 mo.)$33,829
2025 avg/mo, MCA/RP-excl. (9 of 12 mo.)$38,769
2026 avg/mo, MCA/RP-excl. (6 of 12 mo.)$40,426
⚠ Growth has plateaued in a $34–41K/mo band since 2024 rather than continuing to climb.
Top Financial Flags
Full line-item pull
Unexplained "Other Withdrawals"
June 2026 · two unlabeled lump sums
$9,363
No description at all
MCA debt service, not disclosed by founder
Funding Metrics + Itria Ventures
~$106,275
Founder didn't mention either when asked
Related-party deposits
"Cafecito & Co" / "Cuban Cafecito Co"
$55,000
Jun '25 + Mar '26, unexplained
Real business infrastructure confirmed
Bookkeeper, marketing vendor, sales tax filings
Positive
Not just informal cash
Deal Materials
Full Deal Memo
13 sections · target, structure, P&L/BS reconstruction, risks
Data Room (Google Drive)
Corporate docs, bank statements, legal, supplier data
Interactive Financial Model
Multi-year deposit trend, toggle by year
SBA / Lender DSCR Calculator
Live sliders · illustrative, pre-underwriting
Tampa Franchise Agreement
Requested · not yet received
Trademark Clearance Memo
Pending · Emanay Law Group
Top Open Items
Diligence Status · From Alexandre Camus, MD Emanay Advisory
Updated Aug 2026
Founder did not disclose his MCA debt when asked directly. On an Aug 31, 2026 diligence call, asked plainly about any other debt or loans, the founder named only ~$16,000 in small trade payables (trailer builder, old equipment supplier) — not Itria Ventures LLC or Funding Metrics LLC, despite ~$106,275 in identified draws and active repayment through June 2026. Needs to be raised with him directly, by name.
Two unlabeled "Other Withdrawals" totaling $9,363 in June 2026 ($8,000 on 6/1, $1,363 on 6/15) carry no description in the bank statement at all. Needs a direct, specific answer from the founder before it can be assumed to be anything.
Merchant cash advance debt confirmed active. Repayment structure shifted from ~22 daily debits of $118.34 (Jan 2026) to ~4 weekly debits of $552.23 (Jun 2026) — total monthly debt service is roughly flat (~$2,200–$2,600/month), not dramatically higher; it's the frequency and structure that changed, consistent with the $11,314 draw identified in February. A separate Itria Ventures relationship exists from 2024. Outstanding balances unknown.
Trailer builder built a competing combo unit under the same patent relationship. Founder-disclosed (Aug 31, 2026): after a prior joint-venture attempt fell through, the builder constructed a coffee-and-food combo trailer under the same patent. Needs a sale-split or destruction, in writing, before assuming clean IP ownership.
"Cafecito & Co, LLC" / "Cuban Cafecito Co LLC" — $40,000 in June 2025 and $15,000 in March 2026, both reading as related-party or loan activity rather than ordinary revenue. Relationship unconfirmed; excluded from all adjusted revenue figures pending founder clarification.
Confirmed personal use of the business account, including an international trip (Los Cabos, Mexico — restaurants, Uber Eats, Starbucks, plus foreign-exchange fees) charged directly to the business debit card, alongside recurring personal credit-card payments and family Zelle transfers.
No P&L, balance sheet, or tax returns exist. The founder's own data room folders for these are empty. Everything in the deal memo's financial sections is reconstructed directly from Chase bank statements, not accountant-prepared — real bookkeeping support (Milagrito Accounting) and a marketing vendor (Think Line Consulting Corp) were confirmed, which is a modest positive signal.
— Alexandre Camus · alexandre@emanay.io · Managing Director, Emanay Advisory
Questions & Contact
Managing Director
Alexandre Camus
alexandre@emanay.io
Operations — Tati Food Group
Tatiana Palacio
tatiana.p@tatimeals.com
Target Principal
John Fernandez
La Cafetera, Inc.
Internal deal room — Tati Food Group principals and authorized capital partners only. Contact alexandre@emanay.io for access or questions.